Vuelta Al Tachira - History

Special Coverage Vuelta Espana 2008
Saul's corner
Race reports
Peloton TV
Picture gallery
Other stories
Riders diaries
Live coverage
Cyclingheroes Forum
Book reviews
Special Coverage
Hall of Fame
Cyclingheroes shop
Race calender
Cyclinheroes Flash-news archive

© Cyclingheroes
Viatcheslav Ekimov won the 1988 Vuelta Al Tachira (© Cyclingheroes)

Past winners
1966: Martín "Cochise" Rodríguez (Col)
1967: Gustavo Rincón (Col)
1968: Martín "Cochise" Rodríguez (Col)
1969: Álvaro Pachón (Col)
1970: Álvaro Pachón (Col)
1971: Martín "Cochise" Rodríguez (Col)
1972: Miguel Samacá (Col)
1973: Santos Rafael Bermúdez (Ven)
1974: Álvaro Pachón (Col)
1975: Fernando Fontes (Ven)
1976: Fernando Fontes (Ven)
1977: Patrocinio Jiménez (Col)
1978: Efrain Rodríguez (Ven)
1979: José Duaxt Hernández (Ven)
1980: Epifanio Arcila (Ven)
1981: Carlos Julio Siachoque (Col)
1982: Ramazan Galeitdinov (Sov)
1983: Mario Medina (Ven)
1984: Carlos Alba (Ven)
1985: José Lindarte (Ven)
1986: Eduardo Alonso (Cub)
1987: Elio Villamizar (Ven)
1988: Viatcheslav Ekimov (Sov)
1989: Luis Felipe Moreno (Col)
1990: José Vicente Díaz (Col)
1991: Angel Yesid Camargo (Col)
1992: Luis Barroso (Ven)
1993: Leonardo Sierra (Ven)
1994: Alexis Méndez (Ven)
1995: Carlos Maya (Ven)
1996: Rául Gómez (Col)
1997: César Salazar (Ven)
1998: Julio César Blanco (Ven)
1999: Aldrin Salamanca (Ven)
2000: Noel Vázquez (Ven)
2001: Noel Vázquez (Ven)
2002: Freddy Vargas (Ven)
2003: Hernan Munoz (Col)
2004: Jose Rujano (Ven)
2005: Jose Rujano (Ven)
2006: Manuel Medina "El Gato" (Ven)
2007: Hernan Buenahora (Col)
2008: ?

Back too:

Special Coverage Vuelta Al Tachira 2008

Link: New Cyclingheroes Website

Custom Search

By clicking to an outside link from our website, you automatically release us from any and all liability. Cyclingheroes has no control over the content of outside links, or sites linked from there, nor do we endorse anything that may be of a illegal and/or vulgar nature. Cyclingheroes provides outside links only as a free service to our readers.